7th YPP 2015
Profile of Member

Go Back

Daniyal Hassan
Session 1, 2015
Brief Profile

Mr. Daniyal Hassan was born in Rawalpindi, Pakistan on July 25, 1994. He moved to Islamabad along with his family to pursue education. After completing his A' Levels in 2011, he started off with Chartered Accountancy before switching to law and completed his LL.B (Hons) from the University of London International Programmes in 2015. During his LL.B (Hons), Daniyal volunteered in multiple community service projects and took part in conferences on diverse themes. He was a part of a closed-group discussion with the UN Secretary General's Envoy on Youth, Mr. Ahmed Alhendawi when he was on a visit to Pakistan in 2014. He has also participated in law moots during his degree and won the "Best Advocate" awards at two of them. Mr. Daniyal Hassan was one of the 25 participants from Pakistan who participated in a U.S. State Department sponsored exchange program in the summer of 2014. The program (Study of the U.S. Institutes) was on comparative public policy and was conducted at the University of Massachusetts, Amherst. After returning from the exchange program, he joined the Pakistan-U.S. Alumni Network (PUAN) that has over 14,000 members across Pakistan. Owing to his leadership skills, he got elected as Youth Group Director of the Islamabad chapter of the alumni network in October 2014. He has been working with the network on various projects. Recently, Mr. Daniyal Hassan had the honour of participating in a panel discussion on practical significance of the Magna Carta, hosted by the British High Commission in Pakistan. He was a part of the panel, which comprised of dignitaries including the British High Commissioner to Pakistan and Senator Aitzaz Ahsan.

Status in Youth Parliament

Politically, Daniyal Hassan is affiliated with Blue Party and Member of Standing Committee on National Security and Foreign Relations.

Contact Detail
Email: daniyal_hassan@live.com
  Supported by: Share this page on Managed by:  
      Share on  

Copyright © 2007-2022 Youth Parliament Pakistan